+44 (0) 1908 325250

ITI Board Election Results Announced 2016

We are pleased to announce the results of the recent Board nomination and election process. The Board was very pleased that there were more nominees than vacancies as this underlines the continuing interest in the Institute.

Current Chairman of the Board, Iwan Davies, said ‘I am delighted that over 24% of voting members (MITIs, FITIs) and nearly 13% of non-voting members have taken the opportunity to have their voice heard. These figures are a clear endorsement of the Board’s approach to management of the Institute’.

566 members overall took part in the democratic process and the Board offers its sincere thanks to those who voted and those members who put themselves forward for election but were unsuccessful this time.

From 1 May 2016, the Board will consist of the following members plus the Chief Executive:

  • Anne de Freyman MITI
  • Jonathan Downie – Non-voting member representative
  • Catherine Greensmith Hon FITI
  • Sarah Griffin-Mason MITI
  • Gillian Hargreaves FITI
  • Ana Iaria MITI
  • Maha El-Metwally MITI
  • Paul Appleyard MITI
  • Angela Dickson MITI
  • Jakub Sacharczuk – Non-voting member representative
  • Clare Suttie – Corporate representative
  • Paul Wilson – Chief Executive

Note: ITI members, please log into the members' area to access the full communication in My ITI / ITI Management / ITI Board.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
The Institute of Translation & Interpreting website would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. By your continued use of the ITI website you indicate your consent to our use of cookies on your computer. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.