Language Networks enable members who work in a particular language combination to network with each other, discussing issues specific to those languages and cultures and sharing information in a supportive and collaborative environment. Membership also helps to maintain professional standards, keeping up to date with industry developments and assisting with CPD and professional development.

If you are an ITI member and you would like to set up a new network or group, please contact our Membership Officer at membership@iti.org.uk or phone +44 (0) 1908 325251.

Please note! Membership of one of our Networks or Regional Groups does not constitute membership of ITI. Click here for more information about how to join ITI.

CENTRAL AND EAST EUROPEAN

Susanna Hammond
t: 01732 364 595
e: susanna.hammond@btinternet.com 

CHINESE

Dr Jie Cheng
t: 020 8445 8753
e: jiewei_cheng@hotmail.com 

DUTCH

Hanneke Brand
t: +46 372 55177
e: info@brandtranslations.com 
w: itidutchnetwork.org

FRENCH

Charlotte Monnier
t: 07963 543 003
e: charlotte.monnier@gmail.com 
w: iti-frenchnetwork.co.uk

GERMAN

Cherry Shelton-Mills
e: itigermannetwork@gmail.com 
w: itigermannetwork.org.uk

GREEK

Lucy Miles
t: 07813 004 043
e: lucy@lucymiles.com 

ITALIAN

Denise Muir
e: denmuir@gmail.com 
w: italiannetwork.co.uk

JAPANESE

Haruko Uchishiba
t: 07900 261 482
e: coordinator@j-net.org.uk 
w: j-net.org.uk

PORTUGUESE

Graham Cross
t: 01492 545 154
e: graham-trinity@btconnect.com

RUSSIAN

Barbara Laughlin
e: itirussiannetwork@live.co.uk 

SCANDINAVIAN

Rae Walter
t: 01707 323 602
e: rae@rwalter.co.uk 

SPANISH

Lisa Agostini
e: lisa@agostini1.plus.com 
w: spanish-translators.org

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
The Institute of Translation and Interpreting website would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. By your continued use of the ITI website you indicate your consent to our use of cookies on your computer. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.